Coming Home to You

Folk Music & Beyond Playlist for August 27, 2022
Coming Home to You, Part 2

First Set

Carole King, “Home Again,” Tapestry, 2:28 Ode

Ann Armstrong, “Texas Moon,” I Go to Pieces, 3:47 Heads Up Records

James Taylor, “Anywhere like Heaven,” Sweet Baby James, 3:28 Warner Bros.

Woody Simmons, “Feather in the Wind,” Oregon Mountains, 4:15 Deep River Records

Second Set

Claudia Schmidt, “Coming Home to You,” Midwestern Heart, 2:24 Flying Fish

Richard Shindell, “Hazel’s House,” Vuelta, 3:19 Koch Records

Greg Brown, “Canned Goods,” One More Goodnight Kiss, 4:08 Red House Records

Cheryl Wheeler, “Driving Home,” Driving Home, 4:49 Philo/Rounder

Rachel Bissex, “Dancing with My Mother,” Don’t Look Down, 4:09 Alcazar Records

Third Set

Greg Brown & Dream City, “Why Don’t You Just Go Home,” Essential Recordings 1997–2006, 4:23 Red House Records

Kate Rusby, “Our Town,” Sleepless, 4:43 Pure/Compass

The Pogues, “Dirty Old Town,” Rum, Sodomy, and the Lash, 3:42 Stiff/MCA

Fourth Set

Rhiannon Giddens, “Calling Me Home,” They’re Calling Me Home, 3:49 Nonesuch

Sufjan Stevens, “Death with Dignity,” Carrie & Lowell, 3:59 Asthmatic Kitty