New and Recent Releases

Folk Music & Beyond Playlist for August 1, 2020
Hour 1: New and Recent Releases

First Set

The Black Brothers, “Rathlin,” Glackanacker, 4:00 (self-produced)

John Doyle, “Teelin Harbour,” The Path of Stones, 4:45 Compass

Vishtèn, “Horizons,” Horizons, 4:29 (self-produced)

Second Set

Vishtèn, “Fleur du Souvenir,” Horizons, 3:15 (self-produced)

Michael Doucet, “Marie Catin,” L’acher Prise, 3:05 Compass

(John McCutcheon Interview)

  1. John McCutcheon, “The Night John Prine Died,” Cabin Fever, 4:17 Appalsongs
  2. John Prine, “Unwed Fathers,” Aimless Love, 3:28 Oh Boy Records
  3. John McCutcheon, “Front Line,” Cabin Fever, 3:10 Appalsongs
  4. John McCutcheon, “My Dog Talking Blues,” Cabin Fever, 2:23 Appalsongs
  5. John McCutcheon, “Monet Refuses the Operation,” Cabin Fever, 2:47 Appalsongs
  6. “When All of This Is Over” (live)

Third Set

John McCutcheon, “One Hundred Years,” Cabin Fever, 2:30 Appalsongs

Eliza Gilkyson, “My Heart Aches,” Eliza Gilkyson 2020, 3:49 Red House

The Chicks, “March March,” Gaslighter, 4:03 Columbia

Folk Music & Beyond Playlist for August 1, 2020
Hour 2: More New and Recent Releases (Apocalypse Now)

First Set

Steve Earle, “Devil Put the Coal in the Ground,” Ghosts of West Virginia, 2:50 New West Records

Bonny Light Horseman, “Green Green Rocky Road,” Green/Green, 3:40 37d03d

Sarah Jarosz, “I’ll Be Gone,” World on the Ground, 3:30 Rounder

Second Set

Steve Earle & Eleanor Whitmore, “If I Could See Your Face Again,” Ghosts of West Virginia, 2:55 New West Records

Sarah Jarosz, “Eve,” World on the Ground, 3:20 Rounder

Rosanne Cash, “Tryin’ To Get Home,” (from the 2020 New York Guitar Festival), 3:20

Third Set

Amythyst Kiah, “Death Don’t Have No Mercy,” (from the 2020 New York Guitar Festival), 5:15

Ken Blackburn, “Coffin,” Long Time Gone: The Prison Music Project, 3:07 Righteous Babe Records


Tedeschi Trucks Band, “The Ending,” Signs, 5:00 Fantasy Records