Sailing On Through with Michele Flannery

Folk Music & Beyond Playlist for March 28, 2020
Sailing On Through with Guest Host Michele Flannery

Michele offers some musical distractions on the theme of sheltering in place + isolation + the strength to “Sail On Through.”

New Set

Salt House, “All Shall Be Still,” Huam (Hudson)

Ben Gibbard, “Life in Quarantine,” Live from Home Acoustic 3/20/20

Shadowy Men on a Shadowy Planet, “In My Room,” Dim the Lights, Chill the Ham (Yep Rock)

Barbara Manning, “Lock Yer Room (Uptight),” One Perfect Green Blanket (Hey Day)

Vic Chesnutt, “Stay Inside,” Silver Lake (New West)

Nancy Elizabeth, “Lay Low,” Wrought Iron (The Leaf Label)

New Set

Shabaka and the Ancestors, “Run, the Darkness Will Pass,” We Are Sent Here by History (Impulse!)

Amy Denio, “Rx for Disaster,” Truth Is Up for Grabs (Spoot)

Catherine Rudie, “Everyday Dangers,” The Möbius Kiss (Madge Wildfire)

Bill Fay, “I Will Remain Here,” Countless Branches (2020) (Dead Oceans)

New Set

Green Ribbons, “My Geordie, Oh,” Green Ribbons (Matière Mémoire)

Alasdair Roberts, “Common Clay,” The Fiery Margin (Drag City)

Alasdair Roberts & Burd Ellen, “Farther Along,” Songs of Loss & Healing

New Set

Yorkston/Thorne/Khan, “The Shearing’s Not for You,” Navarasa: Nine Emotions (Domino)

Bonny Light Horseman, “Jane Jane (live),” Pickathon Edge Series 2019

Staples Jr. Singers, “We Got a Race to Run,” The Time for Peace Is Now: Gospel Music About Us (Luaka Bop)

Frazey Ford (of the Be Good Tanyas), “Holdin’ It Down,” U kin B the Sun (Arts & Crafts)

New Set

Charles Rumback & Ryley Walker, “Ill-Fitting / No Sickness,” Little Common Twist (Thrill Jockey)

Sarah Louise, “That Glow in the Morning,” Earth and Its Contents (self-released)

Nadia Reid, “High & Lonely,” Out of My Provence (Spacebomb)

Bonnie “Prince” Billy, “Dream Awhile,” I Made a Place (Drag City)

New Set

Brigid Mae Power, “On a City Night,” Head Above Water (Fire)

Julie Byrne, “Keep On Raging,” Rooms with Walls and Windows (Orindal)

Aoife Nessa Frances, “Blow Up,” Land of No Junction (Ba Da Bing)

Sound of Yell, “Flame Soaked Seer,” Leapling (Chemikal Underground)

New Set

Terry Allen & The Panhandle Mystery Band, “Sailin’ On Through,” Just like Moby Dick (Paradise of Bachelors)

Music Under Announcements

William Tyler, “A Clearing in the Field,” Music from First Cow (Merge)