Lúnasa & Tim O’Brien Live in Concert

Folk Music & Beyond Playlist for March 31, 2018
Lúnasa & Tim O’Brien Live in Concert

This concert with Tim O’Brien and Lúnasa was recorded on February 27, 2018, at the Freight & Salvage in Berkeley. Members of Lúnasa are Kevin Crawford on flute and whistles, Cillian Vallely on uilleann pipes, Colin Farrell on fiddle, Trevor Hutchison on bass, and Ed Boyd on guitar. Jan Fabricius sang harmony vocals. Tesser Call was the sound engineer.

First Half
Tim O’Brien & Jan Fabricius with Lúnasa

  1. “Windy Mountain”
  2. “High Flying Bird”
  3. “Friday, Sunday’s Coming”
  4. “Where the River Meets the Road”
  5. “Pear Tree / The Crossing”
  6. “Guardian Angel”
  7. “The Water Is Wise”
  8. “Battle of Ballyoga / Ryestraw / An Old Woman Would”


Lúnasa, “The Dregs of Birch,” CAS, 3:51 Lúnasa Records

Second Half
Lúnasa with Tim O’Brien & Jan Fabricius

  1. “The Bull’s March / (two tunes from Armagh)”
  2. “Sinead Maire / Nina’s Jig / Eimear’s Shuffle”
  3. “Peh Trouz Zou Ar En Doar / Sant Hern / An Dro for Kevin”
  4. “Good Morning Nightcap”
  5. “When the Mist Clears Away”
  6. “Land’s End / Chasin’ Talon”
  7. “Mick Ryan’s Lament”
  8. “Bob’s Hole in One / Cat on the Mushrooms / Headford’s Junction / Tinker’s Frolics”
  9. “A Mountaineer Is Always Free”


Liam O’Flynn, “The Winter’s End,” Out to an Other Side, 3:08 Tara Records