July 4th and New Releases, 2011

Folk Music & Beyond Playlist for July 2, 2011
Hour 1: July 4th and New Releases

First Set

Mark O'Connor, "The World Turned Upside Down," Liberty! 2:43 Sony Classical

David Lindley & Wally Ingram, "National Holiday," Twango Bango II, 6:24 (self-produced)

Jennifer Berezan, "State of the Union," Borderlands, 4:52 Flying Fish

Hesperus, "Federal Overture," Colonial America, 7:51 Maggie's Music

Midway Music

Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas, "La Sansonette," Highlander's Farewell, 4:01 Culburnie Records

Second Set

Stephan Missri & Barry Melton, "Jamasutra Mantra," Jamasutra, 2:56 Seafood Music

Luup, "Horse Heart," Meadow Rituals, 6:03 Experimedia

Jeffrey Foucault, "Horse Latitudes," Horse Latitudes, 5:21 Signature Sounds

Third Set

Sarah Jarosz, "Run Away," Follow Me Down, 3:21 Sugar Hill

Gillian Welch, "Scarlet Town," The Harrow & The Harvest, 3:38 Acony Records

Kate MacLeod & Kat Eggleston, "None But One," Lost and Found, 3:25 Waterbug

Fourth Set

Tara Nevins, "Snowbird," Wood and Stone, 3:05 Sugar Hill

Sarah Jarosz, "Floating in the Balance," Follow Me Down, 2:53 Sugar Hill

Nikki Matheson, "Patchwork," Invisible Angel, 4:20 (self-produced)

Steve Earle & Allison Moorer, "Heaven or Hell," I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive, 3:26 New West

Folk Music & Beyond Playlist for July 2, 2011
Hour 2: New Releases (The Dark Side)

First Set

Dave Eskelsen, "The Telling Takes Me Home," Long Gone, 3:49 Waterbug

Paul Simon, "The Afterlife," So Beautiful or So What, 3:40 Atlantic

Greg Brown, "Let the Mystery Be," Freak Flag, 4:04 Yep Roc

Kate & Anna McGarrigle, "Over the Hill," Tell My Sister, 2:35 Nonesuch

Gillian Welch, "Six White Horses," The Harrow & The Harvest, 3:26 Acony Records

Steve Earle, "I Am a Wanderer," I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive, 2:53 New West

Second Set

Kate & Anna McGarrigle, "Roses Blanches," Go Tell My Sister, 2:39 Nonesuch

Emmylou Harris, "Darlin' Kate," Hard Bargain, 3:07 Nonesuch

Michael Callen, "They Are Falling All Around Me," Legacy, 4:06 Significant Other Records

Lucy Kaplansky, "Every Grain of Sand," A Nod to Bob 2, 4:20 Red House Records


Sarah Jarosz, "Ring Them Bells," Follow Me Down, 3:30 Sugar Hill

Sarah Jarosz, "Old Smitty," Follow Me Down, 3:13 Sugar Hill