New and Recent Releases for Spring 2011

Folk Music & Beyond Playlist for April 2, 2011
Hour 1: New and Recent Releases

First Set

Eliza Carthy & Norma Waterson, "Poor Wayfaring Stranger," Gift, 6:24 Topic

Brian Peters, "The Devil's Courtship," Gritstone Serenade, 4:52 Pugwash

Andy Cutting, "Charlie / Came Back!" Andy Cutting, 3:26 Lane Records

Second Set

Chris Wood, "Spitfires," Handmade Life, 3:53

Bellowhead, "Roll Her Down the Bay," Matachin, 3:26

Midway Music

John Renbourn, "Weebles Wobble (but they don't fall down)," Palermo Snow, 4:30 Shanachie

Third Set

T with the Maggies, "Wedding Dress," T with the Maggies, 4:34 Compass

Niamh Ni Charra, "An Buachaill Dreoite," Happy Out, 4:09 (self-produced)

T with the Maggies, "Thugamar Fhein an Samhradh Linn," T with the Maggies, 3:50 Compass

Fourth Set

Wailin' Jennys, "Bright Morning Stars," Bright Morning Stars, 3:17 Red House Records

June Tabor, "The Grey Funnel Line," Ashore, 5:27 Topic

T with the Maggies, "Oganaigh Uasail," T with the Maggies, 4:55 Compass

Folk Music & Beyond Playlist for April 2, 2011
Hour 2: New and Recent Releases

First Set

Elephant Revival, "Lexington," Break in the Clouds, 2:20 Ruff Shod Records

Diana Jones, "Pony," More Miles Than Money, 4:38 Ace Records

Alison Krauss & Union Station, "My Heart Follows You Where You Go," Paper Airplanes, 4:03 Rounder

Tad Marks, "Callin' in the Dogs," Callin' in the Dogs, 2:37 (self-produced)

Second Set

John Renbourn, "Blueberry Hill," Palermo Snow, 2:49 Shanachie

Tommy Emmanuel, "Jolly Swagman," Little by Little, 2:57 Favored Nations Acoustic

Carolina Chocolate Drops & Luminescent Orchestrii, "Escoustas," Carolina Chocolate Drops / Luminescent Orchestrii, 4:37 Nonesuch

Redbird, "For the Turnstiles," Live at the Café Carpe, 4:20 Signature Sounds

Blame Sally, "Big Big Bed," Speeding Ticket and a Valentine, 3:12 Ninth Street Opus

Third Set

Patty Griffin, "Wade in the Water," Downtown Church, 3:05 Credential Recordings

Mavis Staples, "You Are Not Alone," You Are Not Alone, 3:56 Anti

Kevin So, "Streets of Chinatown," Life Solo Akoustic, 4:02 WingBone Records

Pete Seeger & The Rivertown Kids, "English Is Cuh-Ray-Zee," Tomorrow's Children, 3:05 Appleseed Recordings


Bela Fleck & D'Gary, "Mar Rano," Throw Down Your Heart, part 2, 5:39 Acoustic Planet