Lúnasa Live, Fall 2001

Folk Music & Beyond Playlist for September 29, 2001
Hour 1: Lunasa Live

1.) "Wedding Reel/Good Morning Nightcap/Malbay Shuffle" (live)

2.) "Inion Ni Scannlain" (live)

3.) "Minor Slip/Ronde de Loudeac/Red Bee" (live)

4.) "Scully Casey's/The Dusty Miller" (live)

5.) "The Last Pint" (live)

6.) "The Merry Sisters Of Fate" (live)

7.) Lunasa, "Eanair," Lunasa, 5:30 (self-produced)

Folk Music & Beyond Playlist for September 29, 2001
Hour 2: New and Recent American Folk Releases

First set

Dar Williams, "End of the Summer," Out There Live, 4:26 Razor & Tie

Martyn Joseph, "The Good in Me Is Dead," Far from Silent, 4:45 (self-produced)

Nanci Griffith & Emmylou Harris, "It's a Hard Life," Concerts for a Landmine Free World, 4:41 Vanguard

Second set

Gillian Welch, "Ruination Day, part 2," Time: The Revelator, 2:34 Acony Records

Emmylou Harris, "Snakes," Poet: A Tribute to Townes Van Zandt, 2:33 Pedernales Records

Peter Mulvey, "Sign of the Times," Goodbye Bob, 2:47 Eastern Front Records

Kelly Joe Phelps, "Taylor John," Sky like a Broken Clock, 5:43 Rykodisc

David Lindley & Wally Ingram, "Minglewood Blues," Folk Scene, volume 3, 4:53 Red House Records

Third set

Catie Curtis, "Run," My Shirt Looks Good On You, 3:49 Rykodisc

Laura Love, "Bad Feeling," Octoroon, 4:21 Mercury

Loudon Wainwright III, "Last Man on Earth," Last Man on Earth, 4:58 Red House Records


Dar Williams, "All Men Are Liars," Labour of Love: Music of Nick Lowe, 4:12 Telarc